Monday on a Tuesday

4 Sep

Both this week and next my normal Monday posts are happening on Tuesday, today due to the Labor Day holiday and next Monday due to a girl’s trip to the beach. Both fine reasons to put off blogging I think.

The details:

  • Weight loss goal #1 – 25 lbs lost (goal set 8/13)
  • Weight loss this week – 0.5 lbs
  • Progress to date: 4.0 lbs lost
  • Pounds to go: 21.0
  • Overall weight loss goal: 50lbs
  • Pounds to go: 46.0

This week was awesome on both the workout and food fronts. I got in four runs (I just typed this as funs…I think that’s a good sign) and spent two full days refinishing a piece of furniture in my garage (blog to come.) I also kept it in check during a Labor Day BBQ and counted calories through the weekend. I don’t really know how this all equaled out into such a crappy loss for the week, but I have a feeling my “monthly friend” might be playing some tricks on the scale…frustrating. Next week will show it if that’s the case, so for now I just need to keep on the path and not get discouraged. Goals are mostly the same as last week; keep eating in check and hit the gym at least four times this week. Even with my lackluster showing on the scale, it was a banner weekend for weight loss in the Ford House…Randall joined me at the gym for the first time ever. He was in such a good mood post-swim and is planning to go with me tonight. He has also been very strict about keeping his calorie journal, so I am very proud of him for making this change.

We were supposed to go out of town this weekend, but a series of factors kept us home instead. We had a great weekend in that we didn’t really go much of anywhere but got a lot done. I am extremely pleased with how our living room is coming together and can’t wait to blog the finished product. I actually had one of those moments where you just take in the room and feel great about it. We have lived in our builder-grade house for four years now, so it’s been awhile since I have felt this way but it’s a great feeling to have back. Now that I have adequately teased you all about that…enjoy your Tuesday! 🙂

Leave a comment