Finding My Grace Friday

10 Aug

I typed this out but never actually published it on Friday, so it’s a pretend post from the past…enjoy!

1. What is something small that you take for granted each day? Sunglasses. I know this sounds ridiculous, but I recently went without sunglasses for a bit and I realized just how much I love and need them. I have lighter colored eyes and it is impossible for me to drive comfortably without them. So thank you, sunshades!

2. What is something you know you are so lucky to have that others don’t?Randall is extremely handy. This year alone he has laid tile, re-tiled our fireplace and will be beginning the process of laying wood floors tonight. We have a saved so much money just by using his skills and that is a true blessing.

3. What is something you know you need to be more grateful for and need to work on? I am going to write about it next week, but lately I have been hating on myself for gaining back some of the weight I lost when I did my “big” weight loss last year/early this year. I need to work on not only recognizing that some of the weight has come from things beyond my control (i.e. mass amounts of IF treatment hormones) but also being thankful for the fact that I am strong enough to get where I want to be weight wise and have the tools to make this happen…then I need to channel that and actually make it happen.

4. How did you do on being more grateful for your #3 item from last week? I have really worked on living in the now and being thankful for what I have. I think it is working because I have really noticed how much I love my house/car/life in the last couple of weeks. We are so very lucky to have what we do when so many don’t…there is no reason to seek the “next big thing” right now…things are good.

Have a good weekend. :)

Leave a Reply

