Weighing In

20 Aug

I have decided to make Monday the accountability day for weight loss for no real reason other than I posted about losing weight last Monday. 🙂

The details:

  • Weight loss goal #1 – 25 lbs lost (goal set 8/13)
  • Progress to date: 2 lbs lost
  • Pounds to go: 23
  • Overall weight loss goal: 50lbs
  • Pounds to go: 48

This week was so-so on the food front and abysmal on the workout front. I did very well with breakfast, lunch and most dinners Mon-Fri. The wheels came off sightly during the weekend. Even so, I was mindful of not absolutely letting go…I made better choices but when tequila/sangria are involved, the pretense of really sticking to that 500 cal or less goal fades away. I did not hit the gym once. I knew at the beginning of the week that this was likely just due to the sheer volume of plans I had made for myself. I was not home until after 9pm Mon-Fri either due to social or work related plans, which is totally an excuse but one I can deal with. Since this first week was mainly about getting myself used to eating smaller meals I am allowing myself to be okay with this but it can not happen two weeks in a row.

All of that being said the goals for this week are pretty simple:

  • Stick to a calorie intake of 1200-1300 on days when I do not workout, adjust for calories burned during workouts on days that I do.
  • Get in some form of workout at least four times this week.
  • Dinner out limited to three times max this week.

Before I fell apart diet/weight loss/exercise-wise earlier this year I was running 3-4miles at least twice a week. I want to get that back so I have decided to go back to the basics and re-start Couch to 5k. Depending upon how it goes the first week I will likely modify the plan to increase running times more quickly. We are having uncharacteristically “cooler” August weather in Texas this week, as in 90 degree highs instead of 105, so I plan to take the runs outside. Randall is joining my gym this week and he will be starting his workouts as well, so it should be a good week in the Ford House.

Leave a Reply

